PAST HONOREES

Arts Awards | Established 1966

Heritage Awards | Established 1989

1966 PONCHO

1967 City of Bellingham Angus L. Bowmer Pike Place Market Washington State Library

1968 Eunice P. Ziegler

1969

Western Washington State College Seattle First National Bank Olympia Brewing Company Richard E. Fuller Atlantic Richfield Hanford Company

1970

Allied Arts Council of the Yakima Valley Boise Cascade Corporation and the Blue Mountain Committee of the Pacific Northwest Ballet Association Farm Credit Banks of Spokane Erna Gunther Rainier Brewing Company Seattle Opera Association Taholah Elementary School District #77 Mark Tobey James Washington, Jr.

1971

Battelle Pacific Northwest Laboratories Morris Graves Henry Art Gallery Robert Joffrey Helen Loggie Mr. and Mrs. Lowell T. Murray, Sr. Pacific Car and Foundry Foundation and the City of Renton Seattle Symphony Orchestra and the Musicians' Association (Local 76) Tacoma School District #10

1972

Glen Alps Ralph Anderson Carnegie Center of the Arts Richard Daugherty, Pullman, and the Makah Tribal Council John and Anne Hauberg Philadelphia String Quartet Seattle Repertory Theater Spokane Civic Theater

1973

A Contemporary Theater Allied Arts of Seattle, City of Seattle and King County Park and Mildred Cook Alan Hovaness Ariel Lelooska

1974

Murray Morgan Port of Seattle Spokane Symphony Society Whitworth College 1975 Allied Arts Association of Richland Anacortes Arts and Crafts Festival, Inc and Anacortes School District #103 Lester S. Baskin Vilem Sokol and the Seattle Youth Symphony Orchestra The City of Spokane and its People

1975

Richland Allied Arts Association Anacortes Arts and Crafts Festival, Inc and Anacortes School District Dr. Lester S. Baskin Julia Butler Hansen Vilem Sokol and the Seattle Youth Symphony Orchestra The City of Spokane and its People

1976

Allied Arts Council of North Central Washington Black Arts/West Stanley Chapple Ellensburg Community Art Gallery Washington State Department of Highways Bill Holm Elida H. Kirk George Laisner Virginia and Bagley Wright

1977 No awards presented 1978 No awards presented 1979 No awards presented 1980 No awards presented 1981 No awards presented 1982 No awards presented

1983

Guy Anderson Kenneth Callahan The Capitol Theater Corporation Columbia Basin Allied Arts Mrs. David W. Gaiser City of Kent Safeco Insurance Company, R.M. Trafton, Chairman Virginia Shackelford WAMPUM

1984

Alcoa Foundation Dale Chihuly and the Pilchuck School Connoisseur Concerts Anne Gerber Jacob Lawrence

1985

Burlington Northern Foundation Columbia Arts Center Hans and Thelma Lehman Tacoma Actors' Guild Victor Steinbrueck George Tsutakawa

1986

Artists Unlimited Mr. and Mrs. Morris Alhadeff Dr. and Mrs. Elsworth Alvord, Jr. Alfredo Arreguin Ben B. Cheney Foundation The Group Theatre Old National Bank Port Angeles Symphony Iose Rambaldi

1987

Nelson Bently Centrum Foundation Chateau St. Michelle Dr. Solomon Katz Ramona Solberg Tacoma Youth Symphony

1988

Harold Balazs The Empty Space Theater LaMar Harrington Paul Horiuchi The Music and Art Foundation Ruth Slonin Kent Stowell and Francia Russell Vancouver Federal Savings Bank Victory Music The Wenatchee World

1989

Copper Canyon Press Gaylen Hansen Sheffield and Patricia Phelps Seattle Children's Theater Washington Trust Bank and Washington Trust Foundation Marie Bakke Bremner David Forlines Marija Franulovich Andrew George Woodrow Gifford Nhiua YiaHeu Vi Hilbert Lucy Liu Esther Mumford Ivan Novikoff Gordon Ekvail Tracie

1990 Cecilia Svinth Carpenter Ralph Hayes Selma Muller

1991

Richard Gilkey Carole Glickfield Intiman Theater Company Moses Lake City Council Samuel Stroum Tears of Joy Theater Fred Cordova Joseph Locati Patrinell Wright

1992

The Boeing Company Doris Chase Robert Helm Erasmo Gamboa Bruce (Subiyay) Miller

1993

Judith Meltzer-Smith Toppenish Mural Society Joe Wheeler, Centrum Santiago Almeida Nettie Jackson Lillian Pullen

1994

Corporate Council for the Arts (CCA) Phillip McCracken Northwest Asian American Theater Palmer Johnson Tazue Kiyono Sasaki Emilija Tutlys

1995

Mr. and Mrs. Jack Benaroya Columbia River Renaissance Art Committee Eastern Washington State Historical Society Elaine Timentwa Emerson Larry A. Geogre Otta Oja

1996

The International Alliance of Theatrical Employees (Local 15), Studio Mechanics of the Pacific Northwest (Local 488), and Theatrical Wardrobe (Local 887) The Seattle Arts Commission The Walla Walla Foundry with Director Mark Anderson Pauline Hillaire Robert Sherwood Maria Petrish

1997

Phillip Levine Walla Walla Symphony Citizens of Metaline Falls Tacoma Art Museum Carlton Appelo Sara Quaempts Maria Seo Wing Luke Museum

1998

Max Benjamin Hedgebrooks Writers Retreat Alan Iglitzin and the Philadelphia String Quartet Skaidrite Abolins Ed Carriere Trinidad Marquez

1999

Walter Graham Jack Mackie Museum of Northwest Art Gloria Napalani Fujii Michael Vlahovich Bin-Liang Wang

2000

Crossroads Youth Theater Sam Hamill Linda Oestriech Ralph Bennett Mariachi Huenachi Irene Martin 2001 Artist Trust Carol Hassen Gail Tremblay Salvador Baldovinos Tatjana Krynytzky Hazel Pete

2002 No awards presented 2003 No awards presented 2004 No awards presented 2005 No awards presented

2006

Warren Chang Fabrication Specialities Ltd Southeast Effective Development (SEED) Arts Program Peter Donnelly Virginia Beavert Wilho Saari Wapato Indian Club

2007

Richard Elliott Elizabeth Herres Miller Gage Academy of Art Michael Sandner Elaine Grinnell Pete Peterson, Sr. Skye K. Richendrfer

2008 No awards presented 2009 No awards presented 2010 No awards presented 2011 No awards presented

2012

Book-It Repertory Theatre Robert Maki Lucia Perillo Bailadores de Bronce Heritage University Johnny Moses Maurice Rouman

2013 No awards presented

2014

Arts Council of Snohomish County (The Schack Arts Center) Norie Sato Speight Jenkins The Evergreen State College Longhouse Education and Cultural Center Earl Davis Johnpaul Jones

2015

Linda Hartzell Northwest Sinfonietta Jamie Valadez Northwest Heritage Resources Heidi Arbogast Benjamin Hunter

2016

Dr. Quinton Morris Oscar M. Galvan Asia Pacific Cultural Center Barbara Earl Thomas Vashon Center for the Arts

2017

Peter Christenson Terrance Robert Bernard Shaw Living Voices Lynn Di Nino Seattle Art Museum Deva Leinani Aiko Yamashiro

2018 Preston Singletary Jim Kelly Paul G. Allen Leah Wilson-Velasco Edmund Littlefield Jr. Mery Swanson Get Lit! Programs Patsy Surh O'Connell

Port of Kennewick

2019 Michael Spafford Juan Alonso-Rodriguez Matthew Cadman Davin Diaz Anne Banks The 5th Avenue Theatre Juan Manuel Barco Northwest Native American Basketweavers Association

2020 No awards presented