August 2017 News Roundup

The Washington State Arts Commission (ArtsWA) welcomes three new board members recently appointed by Governor Jay Inslee. The Governor also reappointed three current board members to serve a second term on the ArtsWA board. Executive Director, Karen Hanan announced the appointments at the recent State Arts Commission board meeting held in Wenatchee on August 1 and 2.  

Each of the 19 governor-appointed board members serve three year terms. Four members of the board are appointed by the legislature to serve open-ended terms. The new legislative appointed members include Senator Brad Hawkins, Senator Lisa Wellman, and Representative Luanne Van Werven. The fourth legislator serving on the board is Representative Joan McBride, who was appointed in 2015.

Read more.

∧ back to TOP