Washington, Idaho, & Nebraska team up to spotlight rural Creative Districts

Public Webinar aims to demystify the Creative District process for rural communities

OLYMPIA, WA – State arts agencies in Washington, Idaho, and Nebraska will join forces in December to educate peers and the public about Creative Districts in rural communities. The December 12 Webinar is designed to demystify the Creative District process. The three states will share research, strategies, and guidance to help communities pursue certification—or even get a Creative Districts program started in their home state.

“Whether your population is 200 or 200,000, the fundamentals are the same: leveraging the creative economy to drive economic growth and preserve community stability,” said Annette Roth, who manages Washington’s Creative Districts program. “We know that rural communities face unique challenges. The Creative Districts program can help them thrive in a fast-changing world.”

Speakers include Alison Espindola (Community Development Director, Idaho Commission on the Arts), Rachel Morgan (Program Specialist, Nebraska Arts Council), and Annette Roth (Community Development Manager, ArtsWA). Additional speakers will be announced in the weeks ahead.

Event name: Tri-State Creative District Webinar

Date: Monday, December 12, 2022

Time:

  • Pacific Time (PT): 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
  • Mountain Time (MT): 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
  • Central Time (CT): 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

How to attend: Register online. Click here to register. Attendance is free and open to the public.

Previous Post
Call for Artists | RFQ | Washington School for the Deaf

More ArtsWA News